COMPETITION

SIGN UP & WIN

Sign up for our newsletter.

Among all registrations we raffle:

2 kg original Japanese Wagyu A5+ fillet
to a value of CHF 1’100.-.

Williams ButcherExperience with up to 8 friends
to a value of CHF 1’000.-

20 butchery & restaurant vouchers
to a value of CHF 50.- each

The founders & owners: Philipp Oehler, Gregory Knie, Daniel Caro, Rolf Styger, Lucas Oechslin (left to right)

ABOUT US

Williams ButchersTable is a butcher shop and restaurant at the same time. Old school and yet modern. Rock ‘n’ roll but also classic. Like the tender fibres of the filet cut and other special cuts, our passion for sustainable meat runs through all areas of our daily commitment for excellent meat and service: From the advice of our our experts at the butcher’s counter to the warm and cordial hospitality at our unique communal Williams ButchersTable.

BUTCHER SHOP

In co-operation with our meat supplier LUMA Delikatessen, we attach great importance to uncompromising quality, latest sustainability and professional expertise at the good old butcher’s counter. With his profound knowledge, our experienced Head butcher offers valuable insights for all questions around good meat. He shares his passion for this valuable produce with his customers on a daily basis like his tailor made selection of great steak cuts.

Opening hours of our butcher shops:

Bern Gurtengasse:
Mon – Fri 9.00 – 19.00 / Sa 8.00 – 17.00

Zurich Bellevue:
Mon – Fri 11am – 7pm / Sat 10am – 5pm

Zurich Hegibachplatz:
Tue – Fri 11.45am – 2pm & 5pm – 7pm / Sat 12am – 5pm

RESTAURANT

We literally invite you to the table in our specialty restaurant with an in-house grill. An atmospheric setting, honest, high-quality food paired with an informal neighbourhood atmosphere make Williams ButchersTable an authentic location for all those who want to eat meat without regret and appreciate a charming portfolio of wines.

menu

Choose your favourite cut of meat directly at the butcher counter and get expert advice from our head butcher. In addition, there are great appetizers and starters, side dishes and desserts – and of course the legendary bone marrow shot. At lunchtime, you can choose between the selection from the butcher’s counter and various set lunch menus.

MeatSELECTION

Your event

For your birthday or corporate party, your stag or hens night, your meatlover or business dinner, your supper with best friends or your best customers – we have space for you and your party from 8 to 80 guests.

Our products

The ever-growing culinary offer with its countless nuances has motivated us to keep the offer at Williams ButchersTable as neat as possible. It doesn’t take much to be happy: a cut of meat, a glass of wine and, above all, lovely people to enjoy it with. Our meat is exclusively sourced from LUMA Delikatessen, the wine comes from our wine producer and co-owner Dani Caro as well as three other well established wine suppliers.

Meet our farmers

Sustainability

21,543 trees planted

We planted a total of 21,543 trees between March 2020 and March 2022. This was only possible because our guests have remained loyal to us, especially during this difficult time – together, a lot can be achieved! We would like to express our sincere thanks for this.

Gift voucher

The gift voucher from Williams ButchersTable

Ordered today, it will be in your mailbox in a few days, wrapped in the original Butcher style. The voucher is valid for 2 years and can be redeemed in Zurich (restaurant and butchery) and Bern (restaurant).

Have fun giving it away!

Reservation

For reservations please click on the relevant location.

For reservations for 8 persons or more please contact us by mail or phone.

Book your experience

Reserve our Williams ButchersTable (separate table directly at the butcher) exclusively for you and your friends. At our ButchersExperience, Williams ButchersTable is exclusively reserved for you and your friends. You will be greeted by our Head butcher, who will advise and serve you throughout the evening with his Signature selection.

Here you can relax and immerse yourself in the luscious, manifold world of meat delights- and you can be sure to learn insights for your home cooking endeavours.

For more information about this unique event, just give us a call. The Williams ButchersTable can be booked exclusively for 8-12 people in the evening.

Newsletter

SIGN UP & WIN

SIGN UP & WIN

Melde dich an für unseren Newsletter.

Unter allen Anmeldungen verlosen wir:

2 kg original japanisches Wagyu A5+ Filet
im Wert von Fr. 1’100.-

Williams ButcherExperience mit bis zu 8 Freunden
im Wert von Fr. 1’000.-

20 Metzgerei- & Restaurant-Gutscheine
im Wert von je Fr. 50.-

Melde dich an für unseren Newsletter.

Unter allen Anmeldungen verlosen wir:

2 kg original japanisches Wagyu A5+ Filet
im Wert von Fr. 1’100.-

Williams ButcherExperience mit bis zu 8 Freunden
im Wert von Fr. 1’000.-

20 Metzgerei- & Restaurant-Gutscheine
im Wert von je Fr. 50.-

Williams ButchersTable ist Metzgerei und Restaurant zugleich. Old School und doch sehr modern. Rock ‚n’ Roll aber auch ganz klassisch. Wie die zarten Fasern erstklassiger Filetstücke und Special Cuts zieht sich unsere Begeisterung für nachhaltigen Fleischgenuss durch alle Bereiche unseres täglichen Engagements: Von der kompetenten Beratung an der Metzgerstheke bis zur herzlichen Gastfreundschaft am langen Williams ButchersTable.

In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Fleischlieferanten LUMA Delikatessen legen wir Wert auf kompromisslose Qualität, moderne Nachhaltigkeit und auf eine kompetente Beratung an der guten, alten Metzgerstheke. Unser erfahrener Chief Butcher stellt mit seinem fundierten Wissen einen sicheren Wert für alle Fragen und Bedürfnisse rund ums Fleisch dar. Seine Leidenschaft teilt er jeden Tag genau so gerne mit seinen Kunden wie sein persönlich zusammengestelltes Sortiment.

Öffnungszeiten unserer Metzgereien:
Bern Gurtengasse: Mo-Fr 9-20h / Sa 9-17h
Zürich Bellevue: Mo-Fr 11-19h / Sa 10-17h
Zürich Hegibachplatz: Di-Fr 17-19h & Sa 12-17h

In unserem Spezialitätenrestaurant mit hauseigenem Grill bitten wir buchstäblich zu Tisch. Ein stimmungsvoller Rahmen, ehrliche, hochwertige Speisen gepaart mit einer verbindlichen Quartier-Atmosphäre machen Williams ButchersTable zu einem authentischen Ort für alle, die mit gutem Gewissen Fleisch essen möchten und ein charmantes Weinsortiment schätzen.

Für Deine Geburtstags- oder Firmenfeier, Deinen Männer- oder Frauenabend, Dein Meatlover- oder Business-Dinner, Dein Festessen mit besten Freunden oder besten Kunden – bei uns hat`s Platz für Dich und deine Gruppe von 8 bis 80 Gästen.

Das immer grösser werdende Kulinarik-Angebot mit seinen unzähligen Nuancen hat uns motiviert, das Angebot bei Williams ButchersTable so übersichtlich wie möglich zu halten. Es braucht nämlich nicht viel zum Glück: Ein Stück Fleisch, ein Glas Wein und vor allem liebe Menschen, mit denen man dies zusammen bei uns geniessen kann. Unser Fleisch beziehen wir exklusiv von LUMA Delikatessen, der Wein kommt von unserem Weinproduzenten und Mitinhaber Dani Caro sowie drei weiteren etablierten Weinlieferanten.

Schlage mit uns Wurzeln

Den Bäumen gehört die Zukunft. In Zusammenarbeit mit der internationalen Non-Profit-Umweltschutzorganisation OneTreePlanted pflanzen wir pro Tisch und Rechnung einen Baum an.

Das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk!

Der Geschenk-Gutschein von Williams ButchersTable

Heute bestellt, liegt er schon in wenigen Tagen im original Butcher-Style verpackt in deinem Briefkasten. Der Gutschein ist 2 Jahre gültig und in Zürich (Restaurant und Metzgerei) und Bern (Restaurant) einlösbar.

Viel Spass beim Verschenken!

Für eine Reservation bitte auf den jeweiligen Standort klicken.

Für Reservationen ab 8 Personen kontaktiere uns bitte per Mail oder Telefon.

Für Reservationen ab 8 Personen kontaktiere uns bitte per Mail oder Telefon.

Reserviere unseren Williams ButchersTable (separater Tisch direkt beim Metzger) exklusiv für Dich und Deine Freunde. Du wirst von unserem Chief Butcher persönlich empfangen, beraten und einen Abend lang exklusiv mit seiner „Signature“-Selektion verköstigt. Hier kannst Du entspannt in die sinnliche, vielfältige Welt des Fleischgenusses eintauchen – und lernst sicher noch einiges dazu, was Du auch zuhause umsetzen kannst.

Für weitere Informationen zu diesem einmaligen Anlass rufst du uns am besten einfach an. Der Williams ButchersTable kann abends exklusiv für 8-12 Personen gebucht werden.

ButchersTable Bern

BERN

ButchersTable Zürich

ZÜRICH HEGIBACHPLATZ

ButchersTable Zürich

ZÜRICH BELLEVUE

ButchersTable Bern

BERN

Williams ButchersTable
im Loeb Lebensmittel
Gurtengasse 4
3011 Bern

}
Metzgerei

Montag – Freitag
9.00 – 20.00

Samstag
8.00 – 17.00

Restaurant

Montag – Samstag
11.30 – 24.00

Spezielle Öffnungszeiten

Restaurant
geschlossen bis 28. Februar 2021

Metzgerei
Montag – Freitag 9.00 – 19.00 / Samstag 8.00 – 17.00

ButchersTable Zürich

ZÜRICH HEGIBACHPLATZ

Williams ButchersTable
am Hegibachplatz
Neumünsterstrasse 34
8008 Zürich

}
Metzgerei

Dienstag – Freitag
17.00 – 19.00

Samstag
12.00 – 17.00

Restaurant

Dienstag – Samstag
18.00 – 24.00

Spezielle Öffnungszeiten

Restaurant & Metzgerei bis 28. Februar geschlossen

ButchersTable Zürich Bellevue

ZÜRICH BELLEVUE

Williams ButchersTable
am Bellevue
Schifflände 6
8001 Zürich

}
Metzgerei

Montag – Freitag
11.00 – 19.00

Samstag
10.00 – 17.00

Restaurant

Montag – Freitag
11.00 – 14.00
ab 17.00

Samstag
11.00 – 24.00

Spezielle Öffnungszeiten

Restaurant & Metzgerei bis 28. Februar geschlossen